Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Dr Ivor Ebenezer

PhD in Neuropharmacology (Department of Pharmacological Sciences, Medical School, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK), Post-Doctoral research in neuroscience (Dept.

Professor Michael Eddleston

I am Professor of Clinical Toxicology in the Pharmacology, Toxicology and Therapeutics Unit of the University of Edinburgh, and Consultant Physician at the National Poisons Information Service, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh.

Dr Christine Edmead

Dr Christine Edmead is a Senior Lecturer and Director of Studies for the Pharmacology programmes within the Department for Life Sciences at the University of Bath.

Dr Geoffrey Edwards

Dr Edwards obtained his PhD from the University of Manchester in 1979 after graduating with Honours in Biochemistry from the University of Birmingham in 1975.

Dr Gillian Edwards

Honorary Lecturer, The University of Manchester; previously Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology 2002–2016.

Professor Ahmed El-Hashim

Ahmed El-Hashim obtained his BSc (1993) and completed his PhD (1997) in Pharmacology from King’s College London, before joining Novartis Pharma as a post-doctoral fellow where he worked in late pre-clinical drug discovery and development of animal models of respiratory disease.

Dr Jane Escott

Dr Jane Escott is a Senior Director at AstraZeneca, who has contributed to the development of new therapeutics over her 20 years in the Pharmaceutical Industry.

Professor A. Mark Evans

Professor Evans developed an interest in Pharmacology when working as a research technician at Beecham Pharmaceuticals.