Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Gilberto De Nucci

Gilberto De Nucci studied medicine at the Medical School of Ribeirão Preto of the University of São Paulo, in Ribeirão Preto (graduating in 1981), where he also did his initial scientific studies in the Department of Pharmacology under the supervision of Professor Sergio Henrique Ferreira.

Dr James Dear

Dr Dear began his medical training at University College London and completed a PhD in Pharmacology before finishing his clinical training at Oxford University.

Dr Yvonne Dempsie

Yvonne Dempsie is a Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead for Pharmacology at Glasgow Caledonian University.

Professor David Dexter

David graduated from the University of Bradford in 1985 with a BSc (Hons) degree in Pharmacology.

Professor Anthony Dickenson

Professor of Neuropharmacology in the Department of Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology at University College, London, United Kingdom.

Dr R. John Dobbs

Graduated in medicine from the University of Manchester.

Dr Sylvia Dobbs

Graduated in medicine/MSc Clinical Pharmacology from the University of Manchester.