This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Dr Alistair Corbett

After studying for an Honours degree and PhD in the Department of Pharmacology at the University of Glasgow, Alistair Corbett took up a post-doctoral position in 1978 with Professor Hans Kosterlitz at Aberdeen University.

Dr Soraia Costa

As Associate Professor of Pharmacology at USP (Brazil), she plays an active role in several committees, and leads the Laboratory of Biochemistry and Inflammation Research, which focusing on investigating neurovascular immune reactions induced by vasoactive mediators, pollutants and toxins in order to identify novel active compounds with analgesic/anti-inflammatory properties using translational research models, that can be translated into the clinical setting.

Dr Anthony Cox

Anthony is a clinical pharmacist and academic, who has worked with clinical pharmacologists and the pharmacy profession to improve medicines safety.

Professor Brian Cox

Dr Cox's research has focused on characterizing receptors utilized by opiate drugs and their endogenous ligands, from his early work in London on the receptors mediating actions of opiates in the brain and periphery and on the mechanisms of opiate tolerance and dependence, to recent studies evaluating epigenetic mechanisms in longer-term adaptive changes in neural function induced by opiate drugs.

Dr David Criddle

David Criddle received his BSc(Hons) in Pharmacology from the University of Leeds and PhD in Pharmacology from the University of Bath.

Professor Peter Crome

Peter Crome qualified as a physician from KCL in 1970.

Professor Stuart Cull-Candy

Stuart took BSc in biology at Royal Holloway College, an MSc in Biophysics and Physiology at UCL, and a PhD in Synaptic Physiology at University of Glasgow.

Dr Margaret Cunningham

My field of expertise is G protein-coupled receptor (GPCR)-dependent regulation of cardiovascular function, with interest in proteinase-activated receptors (PARs) and purinergic receptor families.