This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Dr Colin Dourish

Colin T Dourish PhD DSc is Director, Co-founder and Co-owner of P1vital and its affiliate company P1vital Products.

Professor Greg Dusting

Greg is Honorary Professorial Fellow and consultant at the Centre for Eye Research Australia, Surgery and Ophthalmology of University of Melbourne, and several visiting professor roles.

Dr Susan Duty

Susan Duty is Reader in Pharmacology & Neuroscience within the Wolfson Centre for Age-Related Disease at King's College London.

Dr Ivor Ebenezer

PhD in Neuropharmacology (Department of Pharmacological Sciences, Medical School, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK), Post-Doctoral research in neuroscience (Dept.

Professor Michael Eddleston

I am Professor of Clinical Toxicology in the Pharmacology, Toxicology and Therapeutics Unit of the University of Edinburgh, and Consultant Physician at the National Poisons Information Service, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh.

Dr Christine Edmead

Dr Christine Edmead is a Senior Lecturer and Director of Studies for the Pharmacology programmes within the Department for Life Sciences at the University of Bath.

Dr Geoffrey Edwards

Dr Edwards obtained his PhD from the University of Manchester in 1979 after graduating with Honours in Biochemistry from the University of Birmingham in 1975.

Dr Gillian Edwards

Honorary Lecturer, The University of Manchester; previously Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology 2002–2016.

Professor Ahmed El-Hashim

Ahmed El-Hashim obtained his BSc (1993) and completed his PhD (1997) in Pharmacology from King’s College London, before joining Novartis Pharma as a post-doctoral fellow where he worked in late pre-clinical drug discovery and development of animal models of respiratory disease.