Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Selim Cellek

After obtaining his medical degree in Turkey in 1993, Selim completed his PhD in pharmacology at Wellcome Research Laboratories and University College London in 1997 under the supervision of Prof Sir Salvador Moncada.

Professor Victoria Chapman

I lead a pain research team focused on the pharmacology of chronic pain.

Dr Prabal Chatterjee

Prabal K “Charley” Chatterjee is a Principal Lecturer in Pharmacology and MSc Pharmacology Course Leader at the University of Brighton.

Dr Sharon Cheetham

Sharon is a Director and cofounder of RenaSci Limited, (acquired by the Sygnature Group in 2018) a specialist provider of experimental and consultancy services in the therapeutic areas of metabolic and CNS disorders.

Professor Russ Chess-Williams

Russ Chess-Williams is Director of the Centre for Urology Research at the Faculty of Health Sciences & Medicine, Bond University, Australia.

Professor Bernard M Y Cheung

Bernard Cheung went to Sevenoaks School and graduated from the University of Cambridge.

Dr Mark Christie

Mark Christie graduated with a degree in Pharmacology from UC Cardiff in 1985 and was awarded a PhD from the University of Wales in 1989.

Professor Arthur Christopoulos

Arthur Christopoulos, BPharm PhD, is Professor of Pharmacology at the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia, and a Senior Principal Research Fellow of the Australian National Health and Medical Research Council.