This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Dr David Bell

Dr Bell received his PhD in Cardiovascular Pharmacology from QUB, investigating regulation of myocardial contractility by cardioendocrine peptides.

Professor Alan Boobis

Alan Boobis is Professor of Biochemical Pharmacology at Imperial College London.

Dr Keith Brain

Dr Brain graduated with a PhD in Physiology in 1998 and in Medicine in 1999 from the University of Sydney, Australia.

Professor Kenneth Broadley

Lecturer in Pharmacology at School of Pharmacy, Brighton University and then the Welsh School of Pharmacy, Cardiff University, rising to Professor of Pharmacology.

Professor Morris Brown

Morris Brown, FMedSci, was the Foundation Professor of Clinical Pharmacology in the University of Cambridge and established the Wellcome Trust/GSK interdisciplinary programme in Translational Medicine and Therapeutics.

Professor Clare Bryant

Clare Bryant is Professor of Innate Immunology at the University of Cambridge and fellow of Queens’ College Cambridge.

Professor Joao Calixto

João B Calixto graduated in Biological Sciences and received his PhD in Pharmacology in 1984.

Dr David Cambridge

1969-72 BSc (Hons) Physiology & Biochemistry and 1972-75 PhD at University of Southampton.

Professor Ingolf Cascorbi

Ingolf Cascorbi is professor of pharmacology at the University of Kiel, Germany and director of the Institute of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology, University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel.