This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Vincenzo Libri

Vincenzo Libri is Professor of Translational Neurology at University College London-Institute of Neurology and Consultant in Clinical Pharmacology at UCLH-National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery.

Dr Elliot Lilley

Elliot is a Senior Scientific Officer within the RSPCA Research Animals Department, which works to achieve more effective ethical review of animal use and implementation of the Three Rs.

Professor Yoon Loke

Dr Yoon K Loke is Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology at the University of East Anglia, and Convenor of the Cochrane Adverse Effects Methods Group.

Professor Thomas MacDonald

Tom MacDonald is Professor of Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacoepidemiology in the Medical Research Institute, University of Dundee, and Honorary Consultant Physician at Ninewells Hospital and Medical School.

Professor David MacEwan

David MacEwan studied Pharmacology at the University of Glasgow then PhD studies at the Department of Pharmacology, University of Edinburgh.

Professor Isla Mackenzie

Prof Isla Mackenzie is Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine and Honorary Consultant Physician at the University of Dundee and Ninewells Hospital, Dundee.

Professor Pasquale Maffia

I am currently a Professor of Cardiovascular Immunology at the Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation at the University of Glasgow.

Dr Janet Maguire

Dr Janet Maguire is a Senior Research Associate in the Division of Experimental Medicine and Immunotherapeutics (EMIT) at the University of Cambridge and a fellow of Queens’ College Cambridge.