This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Graham McClelland

Visiting Professor of Clinical Research in the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Alexandria, Egypt; and a Non-Executive Director of Quantum Care, a not-for-profit company that operates 26 care homes for the older person in the northern London home counties; and Senior Associate at the corporate social responsibility company, Article 13 Limited.

Dr Patricia McGettigan

Patricia McGettigan is a Clinical Pharmacologist and Consultant Physician at Queen Mary University of London and Barts Health NHS Trust where she leads MBBS clinical pharmacology teaching and biomedical sciences medicines regulation teaching and provides clinical care in cardiology and specialist HIV-cardiovascular risk management.

Dr Alexander McKnight

Neuropeptide receptors have been a recurring theme, with the opioid receptors and their endogenous peptide agonists most notable.

Professor Peter McNaughton

Peter McNaughton was born in New Zealand, where he studied Physics at the University of Auckland.

Dr Alister McNeish

I am a vascular pharmacologist studying modulation of constriction of the smooth muscle cells focusing on potassium channels and hyperpolarization.

Professor Ian Megson

Professor Megson has a degree in Physiology from the University of St Andrews.

Professor Adina Michael-Titus

Adina Michael-Titus is Professor of Neuroscience at Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, at Queen Mary University of London.

Professor Janet Mifsud

Professor Janet Mifsud is a member of the Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, University of Malta and Visiting Research Fellow, Institute of Neurology, University College London.