Announcing our award winners

We are pleased to announce the first batch of recipients of our prizes and awards, representing a range of pharmacology specialisms:

BPS Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Prize sponsored by AstraZeneca

Dr Aidan Seely, University of Swansea

Pickford Award

Dr Isra Marei, Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar

Rang Prize (clinical)

Dr Derek Lang, Cardiff University

Rang Prize (non-clinical)

(joint) Dr Sadani Cooray & Prof Nick Goulding, Queen Mary, University of London

Sir James Black Award for contributions to Drug Discovery

Prof Graham Russell, Universities of Oxford and Sheffield

Vacation studentship

Maria-Cristina Ardelean, University College London
Madison Bartley, University of Southampton
Kelvin Boateng-Aidoo, University of Edinburgh
Mark Chisnall , University of Liverpool
Kiran Devi Dontamsetti, Queen Mary, University of London
Sarah Feely, National University Ireland Galway
Daniya Khalid, St George’s, University of London
Rebecca Rees, Newcatle University
Rose Wilcox, University of Bristol
To celebrate with our prize winners and hear some of their lectures, join us for Pharmacology 2020

Published: 12 Jun 2020 in Society news