BPS Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Prize, sponsored by AstraZeneca

The Society is committed to championing Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) and we encourage our community to join us in this drive by recognising efforts being made by members.


  • Promoting equity, diversity and inclusion in either the scientific process of pharmacology itself (e.g., inclusive clinical trials), or in the pharmacology community. Or
  • Widening participation in pharmacology – raising awareness of pharmacology, engaging all public/patient audiences with pharmacology or in inspiring the next generation of pharmacologists to pursue pharmacology careers.


  • Applications accepted from or for members (or teams where the lead applicant is a member)
  • Lead applicant will have been a member for at least two years
  • Applicants may be working in academia, clinical, industry or other backgrounds
  • Retrospective applications are welcome, with no time limit
  • The Society is committed to increasing the diversity of its award recipients. Excellent candidates are encouraged to apply, especially those from under-represented groups


One PDF containing a concise statement (maximum of two pages using Arial 11 and Moderate margins) explaining the contributions of the individual or team.

Deadline for applications is 17 March 2023.


Published: in Prizes and awards