Honorary Fellows’ Directory

Honorary Fellows are elected for life by the British Pharmacological Society in recognition of sustained excellence and leadership in science, healthcare, and public service.
The Honorary Fellowship includes Nobel Laureates, international prize-winners, long-standing members of the Society, and those who have advanced the disciplines of Pharmacology, Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics through research, leadership and contribution to the British Pharmacological Society.

Find out more and nominate individuals for Honorary Fellowship.

This Directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Honorary Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Honorary Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Honorary Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, Affinity Group membership, along with a short biography.

Please click the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Miles Carroll

Miles is Director of the Research and Development Institute, where his research portfolio includes: immunity to Ebola virus, host-pathogen interactions, vaccine development, and molecular epidemiology to infectious disease outbreaks.

Professor Sir Mark Caulfield

Mark Caulfield graduated in Medicine in 1984 from the London Hospital Medical College and trained in Clinical Pharmacology at St Bartholomew’s Hospital where he developed a research programme in molecular genetics of hypertension which has discovered over 1000 gene loci for blood pressure.

Professor Adam Cohen

Adam Cohen graduated in Pharmacy and Medicine from Leiden University.

Professor Sir Rory Collins

Rory Collins studied Medicine at St Thomas’s Hospital Medical School, London, and Statistics at George Washington University and Oxford University.

Professor David Colquhoun

David Colquhoun FRS MAE (born 19 July 1936) is a British pharmacologist at University College London (UCL).

Professor Brenda Costall

BPharm(Hon), PhD, DSc, Personal Chair Neuropharmacology (1969-1984 University of Bradford).

Professor David Crossman

David Crossman is Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of St Andrews and an honorary consultant cardiologist at NHS Fife.

Dr Margaret Cunningham

My field of expertise is G protein-coupled receptor (GPCR)-dependent regulation of cardiovascular function, with interest in proteinase-activated receptors (PARs) and purinergic receptor families.