This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Fellows are elected for life by the British Pharmacological Society in recognition of sustained excellence and leadership in science, healthcare, and public service.
There are currently 126 Honorary Fellows, including Nobel Laureates, international prize-winners, long-standing members of the Society, and those who have advanced the disciplines of Pharmacology, Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics through research, leadership and contribution to the British Pharmacological Society.


Full Members, Fellows and Honorary Fellows (including Retired Members and Fellows) may propose candidates for Honorary Fellowship. The proposal will require a seconder, who must also be a Member, Fellow or Honorary Fellow.

Nominations should be submitted by 31 August.

A statement is required, outlining the candidates:

  • contributions to the Society
  • contributions to pharmacology
  • highlights in research
  • highlights in teaching or outreach



Download a nomination form
Submit a nomination

Honorary Fellows' Directory

Meet our Honorary Fellows and find out more about their sustained leadership in science.