Fellows' Directory

Fellows of the British Pharmacological Society are members who have demonstrated distinction and peer recognition in pharmacology.
Fellows have made, and may continue to make, substantial contributions to the disciplines of pharmacology, clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, through their work, publication and presentation of research, leadership, and contribution to Society life.

Find out more and apply for Fellowship.

This directory has been created to increase the visibility of our Fellows and their contributions, and to support networking by providing a useful resource for members to connect with Fellows with similar areas of interest.

Here you can find profiles of each Fellow, including information on their institutional affiliation, year elected, primary professional setting, affinity group membership, and a short biography.

Select the magnifying glass icon to begin any searches.



Professor Ian Adcock

Dr Adcock graduated in 1987 from the University of London with a PhD in Molecular Pharmacology investigating the role of steroid hormones on brain sexual dimorphism.

Dr John Adcock

Specialising in and with a recognised expertise in sensory neurophysiology and neuropharmacology, particularly in airway disease (including airway hyperresponsiveness, asthma, COPD and chronic cough).

Dr Elizabeth Adeyeye

Elizabeth Adeyeye is a specialist registrar in Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics and General Internal Medicine at University College London Hospitals NHS Trust.

Dr Nika Adham-Parangi

Nika Adham, MSc,PhD FBPhS, Executive Director of Biological Research, External Science and Innovation at Allergan.

Professor Amrita Ahluwalia

Amrita Ahluwalia is Professor of Vascular Pharmacology and Co-Director of The William Harvey Research Institute at Barts Medical School at Queen Mary University of London.

Dr Dorothy Aidulis

I gained a First Class Degree (1989) and PhD (1995) in Pharmacology from Glasgow University, then worked in research posts in Glasgow, Newcastle and York before gaining a PGCE at the University of Durham (2000).

Dr Laura Ajram

Laura received her BSc degree in Pharmacology from Kings College London in 2013 which included a year in industry at GSK.

Professor Shahin Akhondzadeh

I received my PharmD from Tehran University of Medical Sciences (TUMS) in 1989.

Professor Ana Alfirevic

Ana Alfirevic is Professor Em of Pharmacology and Personalised Medicine at the University of Liverpool.