Undergraduate Prize Winners 2023

We are pleased to announce the 2023 winners of our undergraduate prizes.

Clinical Undergraduate Prize

The Clinical Undergraduate Prize recognises UK Medical students for their performance in examination, the Prescribing Safety Assessment and intercalated research projects. The winners for 2023 are:

  • Ebrahim Alenezi, Queen Mary, University of London
  • William Bray, University of Leicester
  • David Earlie, University of St Andrews and University of Dundee
  • Elizabeth Fearon, University of Nottingham
  • Isaac Gianfrancesco, University of Cambridge
  • Azhar Hasham, University of Leicester
  • Taran Khangura, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Sreeya Kodavali, University of Southampton
  • Tala Hepburn, Cardiff University
  • Jenny Mattock, University of East Anglia
  • Tara McEnteggart, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Samuel Mullan, University of Oxford
  • Megan Niven, University of Aberdeen
  • Ben Porter, University of Dundee
  • Benjamin Preston, Imperial College London
  • Azam Sikandar, University College Cork
  • Andrew Watret, University of Glasgow
  • Muna Yusuf, Aston University

Undergraduate Pharmacology Prize

The Undergraduate Pharmacology Prize recognises UK science students for their performance in the final year of their degree. The winners for 2023 are:

  • Amy Ahern, University College Cork
  • Bariș Akay, University of Leeds
  • Madalina Alexandru, University of East Anglia
  • Eren Dernek, Kingston, University of London
  • Josie Dunn, Swansea University
  • Hannah Eustice, University of Bath
  • Katy Gaston, Cardiff University
  • Alex Harper, University of Cambridge
  • Patricia Hemp, University of Nottingham
  • Amber Heppell-Ranzetta, King’s College London
  • Marc Hillgaertner, University of Aberdeen
  • Jessica James, University of Portsmouth
  • Kieran Littolff, University of Manchester
  • Nailah Mahmud, University of Reading
  • Brendon Ng, London Metropolitan University
  • Daniel Partleton, Newcastle University
  • Natalia Reichel, University of Westminster
  • Evan Thompson, University of Huddersfield
  • Nicole Turnbull, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Samuel Wong, University of Dundee

Congratulations to all the winners!

Find out more about the Clinical Undergraduate Prize, the Undergraduate Pharmacology Prize and all our other prizes, awards and grants.

Published: 04 Dec 2023 in News