Undergraduate prize winners for 2021

We are pleased to announce the 2021 winners of our undergraduate prizes.

Clinical Undergraduate Prize

Medical students are recognised for performance in Examination, the Prescribing Safety Assessment, Pharmacology Research Projects and Special Study Modules.

  • Muhammad Aadil Bin Noorany Aubdool, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Rami Abbass, Imperial College London
  • Sophie Abraham, University of East Anglia
  • Laith Al Azawi, University of Dublin
  • Matthew Bartlett, University of East Anglia
  • Erin Boyle, University of Edinburgh
  • Laura Docherty, University of Glasgow
  • Orla Fanthorpe, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Chloe Fear, University of Leicester
  • Gemma Grier, University of Edinburgh
  • Ian Hywel-Sayers, Newcastle University
  • Hui Li Askvik, University College Cork
  • Joseph Massias, University of Liverpool
  • Adarsh Menon, University of Cambridge
  • Jason Niblett, University of Birmingham
  • Tran Quoc Bao Tran, University of Glasgow
  • Savitha Rajendran, University of Nottingham
  • Isthar Redman, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Shane Roy, University of Exeter
  • Lily Scourfield, Cardiff University
  • Jennifer Tew, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Kimberley Turner, University of Leicester
  • Divyen Vanniasegaram, Imperial College London
  • Madeleine Wigmore-Sykes, University College London
  • Milosz Wojtowicz, St George’s, University of London

Undergraduate Pharmacology Prize

Science students are recognised for their performance in the final year of their degree.

  • Abhinav Sundriyal, University of Westminster
  • Annabel Cardno, University of Cambridge
  • Beth Newby, Newcastle University
  • Charlotte Ellison, University of Leeds
  • Courtney Hillman, University of Portsmouth
  • Elena Perticucci, University of Oxford
  • Elizabeth Forrester, St George’s University of London
  • Emily Forrest, Cardiff University
  • Eryn Burns, University of Huddersfield
  • Isabelle Bailey, University College Dublin
  • Katie Lui, King’s College London
  • Nicholas Willetts, University of Aberdeen
  • Rustam Aryoobi, University of Hertfordshire
  • Sophie Rouvray, Swansea University
  • Thadoe Thukha, University of Dundee
  • Torben Meier-Klodt, University of Central Lancashire
  • Victoria Kamperi, University of East Anglia
  • Yuxing Xue, University of Strathclyde

Student Contribution to Pharmacology

Students are recognised for their efforts to promote the discipline of pharmacology.

  • Jak Eades, Newcastle University
  • Ellie Hyde, University of East Anglia
  • Sophie Inthinathan, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Aerin Loe, King’s College London
  • Romessa Mahmood, University of Swansea
  • Sarah Nichol, University of Glasgow
  • Finley Reilly, University of Dundee
  • Hannah Roughley, University of Leeds
  • Thanucha Sooriapatham, University of Westminster
  • Alina Zorn, University of Aberdeen

Published: 08 Dec 2021 in Society news