Undergraduate prize winners for 2020

We are pleased to announce the 2020 winners of our undergraduate prizes.

Clinical Undergraduate Prize

Medical students, including intercalating students, are recognised for their performance in examination, the Prescribing Safety Assessment, or their work on a pharmacology research project or Special Study Module.

  • Ahmad Alabdulkareem, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Hannah Armstrong, University of East Anglia
  • Jacob Bruten, University of Exeter
  • Elspeth Carruthers, St George’s, University of London
  • Thomas Christensen, University of Manchester
  • Amy Cutler, University of Leicester
  • Adam Dewji, University of Leicester
  • Lakshiv Dhingra, University of Cambridge
  • Charles Eddy, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Zoe Harding, University of Edinburgh
  • Naomi Head, University College London
  • Lucy Hebden, University of Nottingham
  • Louise Howe, University College Cork
  • Alice Ismail, University of Liverpool
  • Daniel James, University of Exeter
  • Georgios Kallikas, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Gabriela Kopernicka, University of Plymouth
  • Brian Martin, University of Dublin
  • Olive McGrath, University College Cork
  • Amelia Sampson, University of Southampton
  • Donal Roche, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Eleanor McCrystal, Queen’s University Belfast
  • James Palmer, Imperial College London
  • Aniket Paranjape, Cardiff University
  • Katherine Parkin, King's College London
  • Louise Gregory, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
  • Sophie Talas, University of Edinburgh
  • Christian Tang, University of Leicester
  • Katie Vijayanathan, St George’s, University of London

Undergraduate Pharmacology Prize

Students are recognsied for their performance in the final year of their degree, which includes a pharmacology research project.

  • Sarah Baldwin, St George’s University London
  • Emily Beardmore, University of Aberdeen
  • Caitlin Bellamy, Swansea University
  • Felix Bijoy, Newcastle University
  • Amy Chave, London Metropolitan University
  • Ahmed Hassan, Cardiff University
  • Molly Jackson, University of Bristol
  • Tariq Khattak, University of Birmingham
  • Ananya Muthukumar, King’s College London
  • Ellen Packer, University of Leeds
  • Stela Papa, University of Westminster
  • Leah Parcell, University of Portsmouth
  • Georgina Pearson, University of Manchester
  • Daniel Saffer, University of East Anglia
  • Hannah Scott, Queen’s University of Belfast
  • Arun Somanathan, University of Oxford
  • Kornilijus Stanaitis, University of Central Lancashire
  • Zaneta Urbanczyk, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Guy Williams, University of Bath
  • Emma Whitmey, University of Southampton


Student Contribution to Pharmacology

Students are recognised for their efforts to promote the discipline of pharmacology.

  • Lauren Chance, University of Leeds
  • Daniella Claude, Queen Mary University of London
  • Neve Crosby, Newcastle University
  • Grace Flower, King’s College London
  • Johanna Haszczyn, University of Portsmouth
  • Mark Mitra, University of Aberdeen
  • Maddy Newby, University of Southampton
  • Sahil Seyal, University of East London
  • Megan Templeton, Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Pranchalee Therasartyaem, University of Westminster

Published: 27 Nov 2020 in Society news