This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Professor Clive Page OBE recognised for his contributions to the world of pharmacology

In recognition of his contributions to pharmacology, President of the British Pharmacological Society Professor Clive Page OBE has recently been made an Honorary Fellow of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine of the Royal College of Physicians (FPM). Honorary Fellowships are given to people who have made an outstanding contribution to pharmaceutical medicine.

Professor Page has also been elected to the Executive Committee of the European Federation of Pharmacological Societies (EPHAR) during the 2022 European Association for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (EACPT) Congress in Athens, Greece, in late June 2022. EPHAR's objective is to advance pharmacology research and education across Europe by bringing together 29 of the pharmacological societies from across Europe.

Professor Clive Page (far right) with the rest of the newly elected EPHAR Executive Committee, including BPS members Professor Nezahat Tugba Durlu-Kandilci (third from left) and Professor Giuseppe Cirino (third from right).

As part of the Executive Committee, Clive will help to drive this collaborative work, and to ensure the impact and benefits of pharmacology are further developed across Europe for the health and wealth of society. 
Clive was nominated alongside two more of our BPS members - Professor Nezahat Tugba Durlu-Kandilci, who was elected as Secretary, and Professor Giuseppe Cirino, a Senior Editor for the British Journal of Pharmacology, who was elected as Treasurer. 

Speaking about his recent nominations, Professor Page said:

“I thank my colleagues in EPHAR for their support of my nomination to the EPHAR Executive Committee and I look forward to working more closely with our sister societies across Europe, ensuring that we can continue to raise the profile of pharmacology, and work towards our shared objective to develop pharmacology research and education.

“I am also delighted to have been made an Honorary Fellow by the FPM and for the recognition by my peers. I would like to thank the Faculty for this honour and look forward to working more closely with the FPM.”