This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Congratulations to the Pharmacology 2022 prize winners

Thank you once again to everyone who joined us in person or online for this Pharmacology 2022, especially to everyone who shared their brilliant research.

Please join us in congratulating the following prize winners:

Day 1

Dom Spina Prize for Experimental Design and Analysis  
Helen Collins, University of Oxford

Early Career Oral Communication Prize
Dr Paul Thomson, University of Liverpool


Early Career Poster Prize
Joshua Gardner, University of Liverpool (pictured below)
Adam Jameson, University of Bradford


Late-Breaking Poster Prize
Rebecca Annells, University of Bath

Undergraduate Poster Prize
Julanta Carriere, Swansea University

Flash Poster Presentation Prize
Robyn Kiy, University of Liverpool


Day 2

Early Career Oral Communication Prize
Dr Andrew Lambarth, University College London Hospitals

Early Career Poster Prize
Anna Fortuny-Gomez, University of East Anglia

Late-Breaking Poster Prize
Dr Elizabeth Adeyeye, Barts Health NHS Trust


Clinical Oral Prize
Nourah Aboheimed, University of Liverpool


Clinical Poster Prize
Dr Philip Drennan, Univesity of Oxford

Education Oral Prize
Patience Nimusiima, King’s College London


Education Poster Prize
Dr Coen Wiegman, Imperial College London

International Oral Prize
Igor Radanovic, Center for Human Drug Research

International Poster Prize
Marzia Pendino, University College Dublin


Undergraduate Poster Prize
Cameron Smith, Cardiff University

Flash Poster Presentation Prize
Dr Maha Abdollah, The British University in Egypt


Congratulations again to all the winners.

Published: 30 Sep 2022 in Society news