This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Council and Vice President appointments announced

Congratulations to the following appointments that were formally announced at the 2019 AGM.
Elected unopposed:

  • Professor Clive Page - President Elect 2020-2021
  • Steve Rees - Elected Trustee (Industry)
  • Professor Lisa Wallace - Elected Trustee (General)
  • Dr Steve Tucker - Vice President (Academic Development)
  • Dr Sarah Bailey - Deputy Vice President (Engagement)
  • Professor Cherry Wainwright - Deputy Vice President (Meetings)
We received a good number of applicants for the roles that went to election and voting numbers were the highest since voting was extended to Early Career and Post-Graduate members in 2016.

Published: 22 Jan 2020 in Society news