This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Society members recognised in 2018 New Year's Honours

The Society is pleased to see recognition of two our members in the 2018 New Year's Honours list.

Professor Philip Routledge, Professor Emeritus of Clinical Pharmacology at Cardiff University, has been awarded a CBE for services to medicine. Phil is an Honorary Fellow and President Emeritus of the Society, having served as President in 2012 and 2013.

Society Fellow Professor Caroline Dive, Deputy Director of the Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute, has also received a CBE, for services to cancer research.

Professor Steve Hill, President of the Society, said:

Personal honours such as these are not only richly deserved by Phil and Caroline but are also good news for the discipline of pharmacology and all who work in it.

They highlight the important work being done by pharmacologists and clinical pharmacologists in all manner of settings to support progress in science, medicine and healthcare, and to improve outcomes for patients not only in the UK but worldwide.

Published: 05 Jan 2018 in Society news