This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Undergraduate prize winners 2018

Published: 13 Nov 2018 in Society news

We are pleased to announce the 2018 winners of the BSc Pharmacology Prize (nominated by their university department) and the winners of the Clinical Undergraduate Prize (nominated by their medical school).

BSc Pharmacology Prize

  • Sheik Mahmood Bakeerally, University of Hertfordshire 
  • Sam Baldwin, St George’s, University of London 
  • Jessica Buttress, University of Leeds 
  • Mark Campbell, Glasgow Caledonian University 
  • Katie Flight, University of Strathclyde 
  • Matilda Kennard, King's College London 
  • Zara Kirkwood, Queen's University Belfast 
  • Kaoana Oleinik, University of Dundee 
  • Abhishek Patel, University of Cambridge 
  • Charles Snodin, Cardiff University 
  • Holly Stewart, Newcastle University 
  • George Thompson, University of Manchester 
  • Kyle Thompson, University of Aberdeen 
  • Daniel Turner-Szmkiewicz, University of Westminster 

Clinical Undergraduate Prize

  • Peter Bye, University of East Anglia 
  • Daniel Cave, Hull York Medical School 
  • Wen Wei Chionh, University College Cork 
  • Dominic Cryans, University of Edinburgh 
  • James Duff, University of Birmingham 
  • Patrick Gallagher, Queen's University Belfast 
  • Babak Hakimian, Imperial College London 
  • Isobel Hatrick, Cardiff University 
  • Adam Haynes, University of Plymouth 
  • John Henry, University of Oxford 
  • Basil James, Newcastle University 
  • Danyal Khan, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland 
  • Skukura Murray, King's College London 
  • Axel Emil Nissen-Lie, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland 
  • Gani Nuredini, Queen Mary, University of London 
  • Gillian O'Keeffe, University College Cork 
  • Stefanie Reis, University of Southampton 
  • Munuzza Shah, Queen Mary, University of London 
  • Jessica Simpson, University of East Anglia 
  • Harriet Sinclair, King's College London 
  • Catarina Alves Soares, University of Nottingham 
  • Tanna Tan, Trinity College Dublin 
  • Lin Shan Tang, University of Edinburgh 
  • Lewis Timimi, University of Cambridge 
  • Stephen Yekini, University of Southampton 
  • Charles Yong, University College London