This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Clinical Pharmacology Month competition winners 2018

Published: 01 Nov 2018 in Society news

As part of Clinical Pharmacology Month, we ran a competition for medical students in the UK. The competition celebrated the valuable work of medical students in enhancing clinical pharmacology.

Students presented their abstracts at regional events or in the online category. They had five minutes or under to present and an extra two minutes for questions.

Winners of the medical school student competition

  • Loïc Hayois, University of Edinburgh
  • Pooneh Zadeh, St George's University of London
  • Colin Chan, Trinity College Dublin
  • William Deeley, University of Cambridge
  • Raeesa Patel, University College London
  • Li En Tan, University of Glasgow
  • Aroop Bhattacharya, University of Liverpool
The top five abstracts will present at the National Competition at Pharmacology 2018.