This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Clinical Pharmacology Month competition winners

Published: 01 Nov 2017 in Society news

As part of Clinical Pharmacology Month, we ran a competition for medical students in the UK. The competition celebrated the valuable work of medical students in enhancing clinical pharmacology.

Students presented their abstracts at regional events or in the online category. They had five minutes or under to present and an extra two minutes for questions.

Winners of the medical school student competition

  • Mark Hall, University of Glasgow
  • Simonette Carlton-Carew and Dhanak Khan, St George’s University of London
  • Louise Pike, Cardiff University
  • Tom Chambers, University College London
  • Shane O’Neill, Trinity College Dublin
  • Piyush Bhatia, University of Liverpool
  • Conor McCann, University of Edinburgh
  • Nuwan Bahanayake, King’s College London
  • Thineskrishna Anbarasan, online

Each student won £100 amazon voucher and will be entered into the National Competition.

The top five abstracts will present at the National Competition at Pharmacology 2017.