New Trustee appointments announced for 2024 

We are pleased to share that we have appointed two new Trustees to join the Council. These are: 

  • Professor Michael Spedding (Elected Trustee – Industry) 

  • Professor James Ritter (Elected Trustee – Clinical) 

They will follow on the work of Elected Trustee – Industry Steve Rees and Elected Trustee – Clinical Professor Jamie Coleman, when their terms end on 31 December 2023. 

Trustees are legally responsible for the overall governance, strategy, and direction of the Society. They help to set our key priorities and ensure the Society is sustainable and serving the membership. Elections for new roles take place each year. 

Learn more about Council, and what they do 

We are also pleased to have appointed Professor Cherry Wainwright as our new President-elect for 2024-26. Read the announcement to learn more

Published: 07 Dec 2023 in News