This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Grahame-Smith Prize

Published: 29 Feb 2020 in Prizes and awards

This biennial prize recognises outstanding contributions to research in clinical pharmacology. Winners will receive £1,000 and an invitation to give a lecture at one of our meetings.


As a member you can nominate yourself or other members for this prize.


Nominees will need to:

  • mid-career level or new professors
  • have been members for a least two years

Recent winners

  • 2018 – Isla Mackenzie
  • 2016 – James Dear

As GlaxoSmithKline Prize for contributions to clinical pharmacology

  • 2014 – David Williams
  • 2012 – Amritia Ahluwalia
  • 2010 – Ian Wilkinson