This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

About the Neuropharmacology Affinity Group

The Neuropharmacology Affinity Group serves members with interests in all areas of neuroscience, neuropharmacology and neurotoxicology in health and disease including both experimental and clinical aspects from the molecular level, through cellular and systems to behavioural aspects. This includes, but is not limited to: molecular and cellular studies on brain cells or cells involved in supporting the nervous system; studies of the autonomic, peripheral and  central nervous systems and the use and abuse of drugs influencing neuronal function at the molecular, cellular, systems or behavioural levels.

Contact the co-chairs


Clare Stanford

Clare is Emeritus Professor of Translational Neuropharmacology at UCL, specialising in psychopharmacology. She is a Trustee of the British Pharmacological Society and Chairman of the Young Pharmacologists Advisory Group. She is also a Senior Editor of the British Journal of Pharmacology and a member of the [A(SP)A] Animals in Science Committee.

Francisco (Paco) Molina-Holgado

Francisco Molina-Holgado is a Reader (Associated Professor) in Neuroscience at the University of Roehampton, London. The main interests of his laboratory are brain repair and brain cancer. He also has an interest in drug discovery and translational aspects of neuropharmacology.

Join the Group

Keep up to date with developments in your field by signing up to any of the affinity groups.