This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Novartis Prize

Published: 22 Mar 2019 in Prizes and awards

This prize recognises the achievements in research. Winners will receive $3,000USD.


As a member you can nominate yourself or other members for this prize.

Nominations will close on the 22 March.


Nominees will need to:

  • have published in one of our journals
  • ​be a minimum 5 years, and a maximum of 15 years post award of a PhD
  • be expected to have been a member for at least 2 years


To nominate you must complete the online form and upload one PDF including:

  • a brief CV (up to two pages) - details of previous prizes are welcome, but this is not a key deciding factor in the award decision
  • up to 10 key publications, including journal impact factor and number of citations
  • a summary (up to two pages) of the work to be considered, which should be one or two programmes of work generating publications of which the candidate is the corresponding author
Nominate now

Recent winners

  • 2018 – Chris Bailey
  • 2017 – Christopher Langmead
  • 2016 – Kevin Pfleger
  • 2015 – Meritxell Canals
  • 2013 – Debbie Hay