This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

AstraZeneca Prize for Women in Pharmacology

Published: in Prizes and awards

This prize celebrates women in pharmacology. Winners will receive £2,000 and have the opportunity to present a lecture at one of our meetings.


As a member you can nominate yourself or other members for this prize.

Nominations will open in 2019.


Nominees will need to:

  • be a female member
  • contributed to our understanding of a particular field through excellence in research

Recent winners

  • 2018 – Fiona Marshall
  • 2017 – Lucie Clapp
  • 2016 – Caroline Dive
  • 2015 – Jackie Hunter
  • 2014 – Sussan Nourshargh