This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.

Early Career Pharmacologist Trustee election 2018

Voting for the early career pharmacologist trustee is due to open from 13 November 2018.

Voting Members will be contacted directly by the Electoral Reform Services (ERS) with voting instructions once voting has opened and can have their say until voting closes 23.59 GMT on Sunday 16 December 2018. 

The successful candidate will serve on the Society’s Council  for three years from 1 January 2019.

Candidates for election

Laura Ajram

Laura is a Translational Research Facilitator at the University of Manchester and an Early Career Member of the Society.

Niamh McKerr

Niamh is a PhD student at Queen’s University Belfast and a Postgraduate Member of the Society.

Nura Mohamed

Nura is an Honorary Research Officer at Imperial College of London and an Early Career Member of the Society.

Michael Preedy

Michael is a British Heart Foundation Doctoral Candidate at The William Harvey Research Institute, University of London and a Postgraduate Member of the Society.

Voting Members

Members in the following membership categories are eligible to vote:

  • Postgraduate Members
  • Early Career Members
  • Full Members
  • Retired Members
  • Fellows
  • Honorary Fellows

Early Career Pharmacologist Trustee role description

The Early Career Pharmacologist Trustee role ensures that young and early career members can influence the direction of the Society.

How we are governed

Learn about the core principles and committees involved in the governance of the Society.